fishbone - Fishbone 101: Nuttasaurusmeg Fossil Fuelin
hmdw | 24-7 Spyz | fishbone | komiksy [PL] | ciekawostki | download | księga gości | FAQ | linki | kontakt

strona główna | fishbone

Fishbone 101: Nuttasaurusmeg Fossil Fuelin
Fishbone 101: Nuttasaurusmeg Fossil Fuelin
1996 - Columbia/Legac
  1. Party at Ground Zero (Fisher/Jones/Moore)
  2. ? (Modern Industry) (Jones/Kahne)
  3. Ugly (Jones)
  4. Lyin' Ass Bitch (Grant/Jones/Moore)
  5. When Problems Arise (Fisher/Jones/Kahne)
  6. Selection
  7. Cholly (Jones/Moore)
  8. It's a Wonderful Life (Gonna Have a Good... (Dowd/Fisher/Moore)
  9. Freddie's Dead (Mayfield)
  10. Ma and Pa (Jones/Moore)
  11. Bonin' in the Boneyard (Fisher/Kahne/Moore)
  12. Change (Dowd/Jones)
  13. Fight the Youth (Fisher/Fisher/Jones)
  14. Sunless Saturday (Jones)
  15. Everyday Sunshine (Dowd)
  16. Lemon Meringue (Fisher)
  17. Black Flowers (Dowd)
  18. Unyielding Conditioning
  19. Skankin' to the Beat (Kibby)
  20. Lyin' Ass Bitch (Jones/Moore)
  21. Mr. Zero
  22. Alcoholic
  23. Fishbone (Is Red Hot) (Fishbone)
  24. Pink Vapor Stew
  25. And They Prey on You (Fishbone)
  26. Poem Dance/Instrumental (Fishbone)
  27. Game of Destruction (Fishbone)
  28. Glow in the Dark (Fishbone)
  29. What Have I Done (Fishbone)
  30. Skankin' to the Beat (Jones/Kibby)
  31. ? (Modern Industry) (Jones/Kahne)
  32. Slick Nick, You Devil You (Dowd/Moore)
  33. Iration (Fisher/Jones)
  34. Just Call Me Scrooge (Kibby/Moore)
  35. Love and Bullshit (Kibby/Moore)
Comprised of one disc of hits and one disc of rarities, the double-disc retropective Fishbone 101: Nuttasaurusmeg Fossil Fuelin attempts to fulfill the needs of both the collector and the casual fan and winds up satisfying neither. The first disc, featuring hits and cult classics "Freddie's Dead" and "Everyday Sunshine," is a fine overview of their career, hitting nearly all of the band's best moments. On its own, it would be the album to own for casual fans. However, the second disc, while of utmost interest to dedicated followers, is filled with B-sides, demos, alternate takes, and rarities that will simply bore neophytes. Of course, all of this material is all necessary for collectors, but they will probably be frustrated by the extraneous hits collection on the set. If Fishbone 101 had been separated into two individual collections, both albums would have fulfilled their goals perfectly. As it stands, it's a set that is bound to frustrate both casual and hardcore fans, and thereby can only be recommended with reservations.